Saturday, February 23, 2013

AlionLive Return 2 Madeira - Day 3 - Levadawalk Portela -> Ribeiro Frio

Once again it is done. A huge chunk of video material was viewed, all too embarassing stuff was cut out, everything subtitled and welded together carefully. The result is the latest part of "AlionLive Return 2 Madeira", your healthy family entertainment series.

This part is about the third day of the travel and brings us, after the initial "me talking into the camera" and a busride to Ribeiro Frio. NO, dear busride video haters: No fear. I didn't film the whole busride, because I was kept from it by a rude person taking the front seat and a thick chunk of fog hanging on the mountain tops.

In Ribeiro Frio we make our way along a beautiful Levada to Portela. On the way we see spectacular waterfalls, rocks, trees, unbelievable shaky camera images and me.... because of my lousy camera with thousand and one facial colors.

The music is composed out of old and new tracks. The newest are "Apocalypso 2012" by Willma Poppen and "Ribeiro Frio" and "Nossa Senhora do Monte" from the upcomming Cimelium album "Madeira".

The video has a runtime of 39 minutes. So get something to eat and drink. Why not longer? Simple answer: Like very often during that trip it was raining so often and so heavy, that I seldomly found a time when I could film without risking the life of my camera. Still there's enough to see. Have fun!

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

AlionLive Return 2 Madeira Day 2 is ready!

You have really waited long enough, but here it is: The report about the second day of my 2012 trip to Madeira. Why is it all taking that long? I had a little creative blocking at the start of the year, which kept me just a bit from getting things done. You know that: Me and the grey winter in Germany will never become friends.

But now the second part is finally here and it features the following:
A quite tired and grumpy Sonny greets you at the beginning and after a little shopping task, he makes his way down to downtown Funchal to the cablecar station. There he takes the cablecar to Monte and ends up there in inferno-ish weather conditions. Despite that the day continues with a heavy hike to the Parque Ecologico do Funchal and after a few surprising twists, it ends with a quite drunk Sonny in Funchal again.

ATTENTION: the video contains extremely much "me talking into the camera" but also some nice images of nature. The music, with the exception of 2 tracks, is from the album "Electronic Spacerock". One of the 2 others is from "Alion - The Original Soundtrack". The song "Secret in the Forest" is currently not available on any album.

Ok, enough words, here's the video:

Friday, February 1, 2013

...and another free album for you: "FREE"!

It is done: I have checked all songs I released so far for the alionsonny project, if they are suitable for commercial release and out of that a completely new and absolutely free dub music album was born. Yes, if you didn't recognize it by the coverart: It is a pure dub album. On it are tracks from the albums "Early Xperiments in Dub" and "This is not really Reggae". For those who didn't read the blog recently, I summarize what happened: The 3 albums "Early Xperiments in Dub", "Excursions in Time & Space" and "This is not really Reggae" contained many tracks which I had in no suitable audio quality for a commercial release and didn't have the project files anymore. I could have "blown up" those tracks to 320 kbps, but I think that is a fraud. The album "Excursions in Time & Space" was declared a free download a few days ago. Also a few days ago I selected the (from my point of view) best 13 tracks of the albums "Early Xperiments in Dub" und "This is not really Reggae" and released them on a commercial album titled "Dub Antiquities" (soon available in the shops). 13 tracks remained from both albums, ofwhich were only a few suitable for commercial use. So I decided to release those 13 tracks as another free album for you, titled "FREE". Click HERE to download it.

Here's the tracklist:

01 - Herbman in Space
02 - Photosynthesis
03 - Lincoln Memorial - Washington D.C. - August 28, 1963
04 - Alionmind Dub
05 - Submarine Dub
06 - The Scrolls of Alion - Chapter One - Desert Storm
07 - Funky Beast
08 - Angeldream Dub
09 - Progress (feat. MC Dubbel-U-Bush)
10 - The Day I crashed into the Bathtube
11 - Nightdrive
12 - Springtime
13 - Gandalf The White