Friday, February 1, 2013

...and another free album for you: "FREE"!

It is done: I have checked all songs I released so far for the alionsonny project, if they are suitable for commercial release and out of that a completely new and absolutely free dub music album was born. Yes, if you didn't recognize it by the coverart: It is a pure dub album. On it are tracks from the albums "Early Xperiments in Dub" and "This is not really Reggae". For those who didn't read the blog recently, I summarize what happened: The 3 albums "Early Xperiments in Dub", "Excursions in Time & Space" and "This is not really Reggae" contained many tracks which I had in no suitable audio quality for a commercial release and didn't have the project files anymore. I could have "blown up" those tracks to 320 kbps, but I think that is a fraud. The album "Excursions in Time & Space" was declared a free download a few days ago. Also a few days ago I selected the (from my point of view) best 13 tracks of the albums "Early Xperiments in Dub" und "This is not really Reggae" and released them on a commercial album titled "Dub Antiquities" (soon available in the shops). 13 tracks remained from both albums, ofwhich were only a few suitable for commercial use. So I decided to release those 13 tracks as another free album for you, titled "FREE". Click HERE to download it.

Here's the tracklist:

01 - Herbman in Space
02 - Photosynthesis
03 - Lincoln Memorial - Washington D.C. - August 28, 1963
04 - Alionmind Dub
05 - Submarine Dub
06 - The Scrolls of Alion - Chapter One - Desert Storm
07 - Funky Beast
08 - Angeldream Dub
09 - Progress (feat. MC Dubbel-U-Bush)
10 - The Day I crashed into the Bathtube
11 - Nightdrive
12 - Springtime
13 - Gandalf The White

No comments:

Post a Comment